Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(46 reviews)
84.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Melissa V. - |Recommended: YesFriendly staff, Great location, pretty solid amenities. Maintenance is nowhere — The first thing you notice about these apartments is the location. It's incredible. Living on a lake and all the amenities here are really great The overall apartment is pretty wonderful too. We had issues with a few minor things right away and it took 2 months for them to fix. So although the apartment is great, having a leaking toilet for 2 months and now a back door to the building that will not open is frustrating. Still love it here but i wish they would actually fix things when they break.
response from property -Thank you for providing us with your feedback, Melissa. We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your beautiful home, amazing views, and amenities. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our maintenance staff. We strive to respond to all maintenance requests professionally and promptly. We would like to discuss your concerns further, please call us at 630-665-4800 or email us at [email protected] With appreciation, Lakehaven Apartments Management Team
submitted by NICOLAS S. - |Recommended: YesIts a good property — I have a nice time living in the Lakehaven
response from property -Thanks for your feedback, Nicolas. We are happy to hear that you enjoy being part of our community. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything. Looking forward to the rest of your stay with us, the Lakehaven Apartments.
submitted by Patrick B. - |Recommended: YesNice apartment to live in with nice neighbors — My father lived here for 10 years and had a great experience.
response from property -Hello Eileen, thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have your father as one of our residents for many years, we appreciate his loyalty. If you need anything in the future -don't hesitate to reach out to us. We are to help! Thank you, Lakehaven Management
submitted by Bayarmaa C. - |Recommended: YesMy appartment best very very nice. — We love this place so much.Can we buy an apartment in there.
response from property -Hello Bayarmaa, we are glad to have you here, we hope to have you for many more years to come. Don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions, Lakehaven Management
submitted by Dawn W. - |Recommended: NoMaintenance is slow to respond at best. — I put in a maintenance request concerning my toilet. I had to call back many times to check on the status. I was lied to told someone would be at my apt between 5-6 that day, no one showed . I put in a different request on Aug 25th - 2 months later the request still hasn't been responded to. A C filters haven't been changed in 2 years. We never had issues like this with the old management company.
response from property -Hello Dawn, thank you for taking time to give us a review. I left a voicemail to coordinate a time today to complete your work order. I apologize this happened, we strive to complete all work orders in a timely manner. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience Thank you, Lakehaven Management
submitted by Ramesh K. - |Recommended: NoOk — Maintenance management with the new property owner is very poor. Request are taken off without completing maintenace.
response from property -Thank you for reaching out Ramesh. We're disappointed to hear about the problems you've been recently having with our maintenance staff, as well as work orders not being completed. We aim to handle all maintenance requests in a timely manner, including any of our residents concerns. We would like to personally address your concerns. Please contact us at your earliest convenience to discuss further. Thank you! Sincerely, Lakehaven Apartments Management Team
submitted by Diane B. - |Recommended: YesI like it here except for the response of the office staff. When they promise an email or phone call i never receive it — I've lived here for 11 years and have always loved it here. The office and maintenance staffs were always helpful and cheerful. Then we got new owners in May of this year. Both staffs are brand new and are still learning. There is so much for them to learn and have a lot of new rentals. What i don't understand is that a large commercial company bought us so why can't they send a few experienced people to help instruct the staffs
response from property -Thank you for your review, Diane. We are happy to hear that you have been a resident of our community for 11 years and that the previous office and maintenance staff were helpful and cheerful. Here, at Lakehaven Apartments, we strive to hire friendly and professional employees and we would be glad to discuss any issues that you have with our new staff. Please call our office @ 630-665-4800 or send an email to [email protected] so that we may discuss your concerns with you. We hope that you will live here with us for many years to come. Kindest regards, Lakehaven Apartments Management Team
submitted by Elizabeth G. - |Recommended: NoAwful. — They don't have enough staff to support a community this large. My dryer has been broken for months and we've contacted the office frequently. My dishwasher is messed up. Again, no service. When we talked to the office, they were dismissive and unhelpful. Our air conditioning unit hasn't been working properly all summer. Again, no service. The dog park is nice, but the gates are constantly broken and the bags for pet waste pick-up are often empty. The pool is nice enough with many deck chairs and a couple of tables. The kid pool is usually full of leaves and such. During the winter, the snow removal from the parking lot was very good and prompt. When it's icy though, they use sidewalk salt that is terrible for our animals' feet. They often come back inside, limping in pain. Many tenants have complained about this issue seeing as there are so many dogs in the complex. The rent keeps going up and the quality keeps going down.
response from property -Hello Elizabeth, I apologize that we have not met your expectations. I can reassure you that we are diligently working to complete all work orders. I would like to schedule a time to meet with you and discuss your concerns, please reach out to me at your earliest convenience to set up a time to talk. I hope to hear from you soon, Lakehaven Management
submitted by RHud - |Recommended: NoI go to sleep to weed and wake up to weed. There is nothing luxury about that I call the leasing office multiple times a week with no response. Neighbors smoke weed all day everyday from 6am-11pm on the balcony mainly and in their apartment. The hallway smells like weed I cant have my window open unless my entire apartment will smell like weed from them smoking on the balcony. I guess if I can’t have my window open it’s time to move
response from property -Thank you for reviewing our community. We appreciate your feedback about the condition of your apartment and would like to talk to you further regarding the concerns you have presented here so we can help resolve anything that is outstanding. Please feel free to contact me directly at (630) 665-4800 so we can discuss your concerns more in depth. Thanks again. -Lakehaven Apartments Management Team
submitted by Katie M. - |Recommended: YesDecent quality for the price and allowing large dogs — I've lived here for a couple years now. Its the lowest price for decent quality in the area that allows large dogs which was important and hard to find for me. The office staff is nice and I've never had an issue with the maintenance staff not responding.
response from property -Hi Katie, Thanks for rating our community. We are pleased that you appreciate that we have pet-friendly accommodations. If you would like to leave more feedback, we would be delighted to hear from you. Email us at [email protected] Best wishes. Lakehaven Apartments Management Team
submitted by Cathy J. - |Recommended: YesI like my living space. — I’ve only been here a week. Cassie was the one who helped me with my lease. She was wonderful. My living space is nice, I like it. Kind of a bummer that every time my upstairs neighbor walks across the floor, my ceiling creaks
response from property -Cathy, Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that our staff has been able to help you with the leasing process. We work very hard to be able to help our future residents with any questions during their leasing process much as we can. Warm regards, Lakehaven Apartments Management Team
submitted by Efrain G. - |Recommended: NoEs aceptable — se volvió una pesadilla el pago de la renta, no son constantes en el cobro y algunas veces es confuso lo que están cobrando, toco ir ala oficina a aclarar, en este momento me abstengo de recomendarlos con mis amigos ya que no quiero que pasen por esta mala experiencia
response from property -Hola Efrain, sus utilidades mensuales también se agregan a su cuenta, por lo tanto, su cuenta tiene su alquiler mensual más sus utilidades. Llamé pero no pude dejarte un mensaje de voz para discutir más, pero dejé un mensaje de voz para tu compañero de cuarto. Háganos saber si tiene alguna otra pregunta o inquietud. Gracias, Lakehaven Administracion
submitted by Wanda L. - |Recommended: YesMaintenance — Living here is fine, but getting the maintenance calls addressed are bad, since the new management took over. I've called several times, with no response.
response from property -Hello Wanda, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are working very hard to address everyone's work order, I spoke to Terry and all of the work orders have been addressed. Don't hesitate to reach out to us with other questions or concerns. Thank you, Lakehaven Management Team
submitted by Jessica D. - |Recommended: YesGood place to live — its very good to live
response from property -Hi Jessica, We are pleased that you took the time to rate our community. We are happy to see you enjoy your home. Please reach out to our office staff if you would like to provide additional feedback. Kind Regards, Lakehaven Apartments Management Team
submitted by Rinku B. - |Recommended: NoI'm leaving here 7 years I never had problems with Maintenance. Right now biggest issue with management — Maintenance problem
response from property -Thank you for your review Rinku. We're disappointed to hear that you've had some concerns with our maintenance staff. It is our goal to respond to all maintenance requests professionally and promptly. We value you, and your satisfaction. We would like to personally address your concerns as soon as possible. Please call us at (630) 665-4800. Warm regards, Lakehaven Apartments Management Team

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Lakehaven Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Lakehaven Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose